The HOGANS Golf Club
Sun City Center & Kings Point

Your Subtitle text
Home Page

Who Are The Hogans


The Hogans Golf Club was formed January 17, 2008 by Sun City Center and Kings Point residents who wanted to play with other golfers who choose to play the area's public golf courses (including private courses that offer “public” play). The Founding President was Art Swallow and we thank and recognize him for his initiative in forming the club.

The Club has MALE and FEMALE golfers with a wide range of handicaps who enjoy some competition, camaraderie and relaxed fun, and who like to play in a typical skins game format at nominal cost. The USGA handicap indexing system levels the playing field among the golfers so everyone has a chance. The Club schedules games several days each week at a variety of courses; and the schedule is published on the EZFacility website. Greens fees have been negotiated with the courses to provide the best prices available and to provide reliable tee times.

Membership in the Hogans is $55 per membership year, October 1st to September 30th (includes GHIN membership). Dues are not pro-rated.

The Executive Board is elected every two years (in the odd numbered years). The 2015 election was held in August; the next election will be in July/August 2017. With the departure of the President, Rex Gibbons, on April 15th, 2017, as he returns to Canada, the Executive have promoted Vice-President, Ruben Jones, to President pending the upcoming election.

Membership is open to seasonal (Snobird) and full-time (Sunbird) residents of Sun City Center and Kings Point who have CA or KP registrations.

Contact us at: for information on joining, etc., or contact any Hogans member. Play as a guest up to three times while you make your decision. Telephone # 813-419-4376 will reach the President, Ruben Jones.

Operating and Management Committee:

2015: Past-President ... Rich Lucidi
         President ... Ruben Jones (replaced Rex Gibbons on April 15th, 2017 when Rex left SCC to return to Canada)
         Vice-President/Chair of League Committee ... Ruben Jones 
         Membership Chair ... Charlie Brown
         Secretary/Treasurer ... Andy Betz
         Scorecards, GHIN, Media etc.... Pam Jones
         Gameday Schedules, EZFacility, etc... Terry Upson and Paul Swakow

Website Builder